Holiday Events Guide: Downtown Boston

Macy’s Holiday Tree Lighting
Summer Street (outside Macy’s)
Friday, November 23
5 pm

Downtown Boston Holiday Market Tent
Summer Street (outside Macy's)
Saturday, November 24 -- Saturday, December 29
Mondays-Saturdays: 11 am-7 pm/Sundays: 11 am-5 pm

Ray LaMontange
Orpheum Theatre
Friday, November 23-Saturday, November 24
7:30 pm

Boston Ballet’s “The Nutcracker”
Boston Opera House
Saturday, November 24-Sunday, December 30
Various times

“The Pianist Of Willisden Lane”
Paramount Center
Friday, November 23-Sunday, December 16
Various times

Ice Skating On Frog Pond
Frog Pond (Boston Common)
Sunday, November 25-spring
Mondays: 10 am-4 pm/Tuesdays-Sundays: 10 am-9 pm

Boston Common Tree Lighting
Parkman Bandstand (Boston Common)
Thursday, November 29
6 pm

Holiday Open House

Old South Meeting House
Friday, November 30-Saturday, December 1
10 am

Dickens’ “A Christmas Carol Times Two”
Old South Meeting House
Saturday, December 8
2 pm

Sugar Plum Fairy Tea
Ritz-Carlton Boston Common Ballroom
Saturdays: December 1, 8, 15
11 am

Nutcracker Breakfast With Mrs. Claus
Ritz-Carlton Boston Common Ballroom
Sundays: December 9, 16
10 am

Boston Tea Party Annual Reenactment
Old South Meeting House
Sunday, December 16
4 pm

Tuesday Noontime Recitals
King’s Chapel
Every Tuesday during the holidays
12:15 pm

Freedom Trail Foundation’s Holiday Stroll
Downtown Freedom Trail
Thursdays-Sundays, 3:30 pm
Thursday, November 15-January 31, 2013